9-0 wins all round in Division 2b

 Ringswell C made it three wins out of three in their campaign for the Division 2b title after the team of Sharon Strong & Steve Rice, Anne Jones & Brian Jeary and Chloe Tsang & Richard Burn beat Clyst Vale B 9-0, although Clyst Vale were only able to raise two pairs.   Just one point separate Clyst Vale A and Otter Vale B for second place after both teams beat Cranford C 9-0.  The Clyst Vale A team of Nicola Martin & James Allum, Sue Mayne & Dan Cordey and Rachel Dare & Jason Gibbins won in straight games and whilst the Otter Vale B team of Anne Drury & Chris Smith, Susan Ross & Tim Hall and Maxine & Peter Sweetman won 9-0, the Cranford duo of Angela Bolt & Nick Knight did force one rubber into a deciding third game. 

In Division 2a, Ringswell B have played half of their matches already this season with the loss of just 6 points, extending their lead at the top of the table thanks to a 7-2 win over Otter Vale A and an 8-1 win against St Leonards C.  The Ringswell partnership of Sylvia Child & Andy Taylor were unbeaten in both matches as were Anne Jones & Paul Owens in the match against St Leonards C, whose point was won by Liz Goodwin & Ian Jameson in a nail biting third game which ended 25-23.  In the Otter Vale B match, Jo Smith and Dan Clark won both of their team’s points.   Nikki Anslow & Tom Phillips led the way for St Leonards B with an unbeaten display in their team’s 6-3 win over Chulmleigh.  Anne Trevena & Phil Matthews secured two points, both after a deciding third game with the final point being won by Sharon May & Andy Rowe. 

Andy Rowe
Last Modified 2018-11-30