Sidmouth remain the team to beat in Division 2a

Sidmouth A have maintained their unbeaten record at the top of Division 2a after the team of Julie Frost & James Newcombe, Ruth Scrivens & Will Fryer and Lisa Maskell & John Carter beat Otter Vale A 8-1 with Heather Rake & Brian Deem winning Otter Vale’s point. 


In Division 2b, the Chulmleigh team of Amy Holland & Ben Hamill, Karen Parish & Adrian Bourner and Michelle Wylde & Mat Older beat Ringswell C 9-0 although with five rubbers going to a deciding third, Ringswell were unfortunate not to pick up any points.   St Leonards C have risen to the top of the division thanks to an 8-1 win over Otter Vale B. The St Leonards partnerships of Jill McCord & Andy Rowe and Rachel Marson & Leo Robbins were unbeaten with Otter Vale’s Susan Ross & Ray Puttick picking up their teams point in the only rubber of the evening to go to a deciding third end. 
When Honiton B met St Leonards D in Division 3a, the only certainty was that at the end of the evening one of the teams would lose their unbeaten record. The match was close from start to finish, the St Leonards duo of Liz Goodwin & Ali Rehemi were the only unbeaten pair of the night, but the match was decided in the final rubber of the night between Honiton’s Zaria Taylor & Ben Bennett and St Leonards’ Anne Trevena & Allister Brimble. Zaria and Ben got off to the strongest start taking the first game, but Anne & Allister fought back to win the rubber 15-21, 21-8, 21-16 and secure a 5-4 win for St Leonards D.   Honiton B beat Cranford B 6-3 with the Honiton team of Sue Caller & Ben Bennett, Zaria Taylor & James Burgess and Claire Penberthy & Mark Stanley each picking up two points in the team’s victory.  

Andy Rowe
Last Modified 2018-11-30