Cranford A take Division 1 title

 Cranford A have taken the title in Division 1 after the team of Nikita Smethurst & Zac Phillips, Lisa Stevens & Mark Trebble and Rowan Despard & Jamie Roberton beat Ringswell A 7-2.  It was a closer match than the scoreline may suggest with six rubbers being decided in the third game. Ringswell A beat Exeter B 6-3 with the pairings of Claire Harrison & Nigel Osborne and Becky Bailey & Paul Owens unbeaten. 

Having already taken the Division 2a title, Queens were not troubled in their last match of the season as Ringswell B were unable to raise a team.  The Sidmouth A team of Ruth Scrivens & John Carter, Julie Frost & James Newcombe and Claire Turnstill & Chris Bird finished their season in style with a 9-0 victory over Otter Vale A.

Andy Rowe
Last Modified 2018-11-30