In Division 1 all matches have been played

In Division 1, all matches have been played.  Cranford A’s Nikita Smethurst, Claire Hannah, Sandra Lear and Rowan Despard enjoyed a 6-0 win over Ringswell A and, with Leanne Debenham back in place of Sandra, followed this by beating Exeter 6-0 as well in their final match. With a total of 62 points, Cranford have won the League , winning all of their matches and dropping only 2  points, to second-place Ringswell A,  all season.   
St Leonards A’s Louise Gubbin, Anne Stanley, Kay Brewer and Astrid Janssens triumphed 4-2 over Ringswell A when Ringswell A conceded two rubbers.  Ringswell’s points were won by Claire Harrison and Kate Heller and by Claire and Sylvia Child.

In Division 2, Queens’ Sarah Preece, Kate Povey, Laruen Theedom and Bronya Pike completed their season with 6-0 wins over both Ringswell B and Otter Vale.  There are still two matches to be played in Division 2 but the title has been decided.  Queens have won Division 2, also with 62 points, winning every match and dropping only two points (to University).    
Ringswell B’s Sharon Strong, Anne Jones, Di Brooker and Jeannette Allen won their first match off the season when they beat University 6-0.  Frances Pells and Emma Saggers were the only University pair to take a game off Ringswell.
Otter Vale’s Teresa Simic, June Goode, Heather Rake, and Jean Lloyd also enjoyed victory over University when they won 5-1.  University’s point was picked up Emma Saggers and Amy Pendleton.  With Su Cotton playing in place of reserve Jean Lloyd, Otter Vale clinched a 4-2 win over Ringswell B. Ringswell’s points were scored by Di Brooker partnering Anne Jones and Sharon Strong in turn.  Otter Vale finish the season in second place.
University’s Natalie Kent, Astrid Galy-Dejean, Frances Pells and Lucy Petter triumphed 5-1 over Clyst Vale. Clyst Vale’s point was one was by Anne Drury and Ann Bromage when they won 23-21 in the final rubber.

In Division 3A, Cranford B’s Mabel Hahner, Marilyn Gerrade, Mo Martin and Carol Doran beat Sidmouth 5-1. Sidmouth’s point was won by Grace Williams and Maureen Borer. Honiton’s Helena Williams, Janet Ingram, Sue Fallows and Zaria Taylor achieved a 6-0 scoreline over Raleigh with only one rubber decided in a third end.
With Debbie Green in place of Zaria, Honiton drew 3-all with rivals St Leonards C’s Rachel Marson, Sharon May, Ruth McClelland and Katie Brown.  There is only one match remaining to be played in Division 3A.  
With 45 points, Sidmouth have won Division 3A as they have played all of their matches and no team can catch them now. So long as St Leonards C field a team for their last match against Raleigh they will be in second place above Honiton.


Andy Rowe
Last Modified 2018-11-30