Ladies Report 6

In Division 1, Ringswell A’s Emily Scott, Claire Harrison, Sylvia Child and Becky Bailey triumphed over league leaders Exeter 4-2. Exeter’s points were both won by Leanne Debenham in partnership with Hannah Oxley and Sue Colwill respectively.
St Leonards A’ Lousie Gubbin, Anne White, Kay Brewer and Astrid Janssens  drew 3-all with Exeter’s Sue Colwill, Suzanne Owens, Katherine Thornton and Vicky Prouse in a closely-fought contest with half the rubbers decided in the third game.
In Division 2, Otter Vale’s Teresa Simic, Su Cotton, Heather Rake and Jean Lloyd convincingly beat Sidmouth 6-0 with just one rubber decided in the third end (22-20) which was Teresa and Heather against Ruth Scrivens and Hilary Herd.
Ringswell B’s Anne Jones, Di Brooker, Jeanette Allen and Sarah Rice beat Clyst Vale with a 6-0 scoreline although this was a much tougher match than this suggests with four rubbers decided over three ends.
In Division 3A, Raleigh suffered a 6-0 defeat to St Leonards C’s Rachel Marson, Sharon May, Elaine Nicholson and Derible O’Reilly in straight sets.
Exeter and District Badminton League
Ladies Section – Latest Results
DIV 1   
Exeter            2    Ringswell A    4
St Leonards A        3    Exeter        3
Ringswell B        6    Clyst Vale    0
Sidmouth        0    Otter Vale    6
St Leonards C        6    Raleigh        0   

Andy Rowe
Last Modified 2018-11-30